Marguerite - My Baby's Family

Meet Marguerite

Sponsor
Save
Learn More »

Dear Expectant Mother,

I am writing with such mixed emotions. Excitement for the possibility of adding another child to my amazing family.  On the same side, the knowing this is the hardest thing you have ever considered doing.  I thank you for taking the time to get to know me a little better.  I hope I do not disappoint you!

First, I am a single mom with an amazing support system of friends and family. I have always been a single mom so no concerns it is or unknown territory. Our family has only grown thru adoption.  I have 6 girls total. They are ages 22, 14, 13, 12, 12, 7.  My 22 year old, Jasmine, still lives at home and is a full time nanny and runs her own marketing business.  She and my best friend will be the person who helps with our newest addition, when I have to be away.  I work from home full tie.  Two of the girls have open adoptions with their biological families. It has been a great extension of our family and helps bridge the cultural difference gap.  The oldest five girls are Native American/Hispanic.  The youngest is AA and Caucasian.  My 14, 13, 12, 12 are all biological siblings who were adopted 8 years ago.  They are very close in age and a set of twins giving me much experience with multiples.  I adopted them thru foster care and unfortunately, there was not option of having an open relationship with their biological family.  My 7 year old is the last to join our family 2 years ago also thru foster care.  She has an open relationship with her biological family as well.  She also has siblings she is remaining in contact that are not in our home.  I have been a foster parent for many years now.  We have had many infants and children in and out of the home, but none as hard as the last one. She lived with us for over 3.5 years before they sent her home this year so she is pictured in many of our pictures.  Our whole family misses her dearly and she will always be in our hearts.  Our family also includes 4 large gentle dogs, 5 cats and many small animals.  We have a bearded dragon, angelfish, parakeets. We recently lost our last rat and guinea pig.  Animals are a huge part of our lives. They are our family too!

I work as a software database development manager for a financial company.  I have been in this field of work for over 25 years now.  I love managing people and being able to learn new technical skills.  My favorite part is helping people grow their careers and find the right path for them.  One thing you should know about us is that we are Disney fanatics!  We love taking trips to Disney and watching Disney movies.  We are an active family who loves to be outside and go places.  My girls do a range of sports from swimming, figure skating, archery, cheerleading, volleyball, dance and gymnastics. We live a couple blocks from our school with is from pre-K to 8th grade and then high school is just 2 miles away.  We have amazing teachers and staff at the school.  We also have walking paths, parks, trails and swimming pools in the neighborhood. Our neighborhood is full of kids in all of our ranges and enjoy being out together for block parties.

I hope to hear from you soon!  We are very excited to grow our family and meet you and this new little being!

With Much Love,

Ritee