Erica and Nick - My Baby's Family

Meet Erica and Nick

Sponsor
Save
Learn More »

Hello,

My name is Erica and my husband is Nick and we can’t wait to meet you.

I grew up in East Tennessee on a farm in a pretty rural area and my husband Nick grew up in Southern California. We had very different backgrounds growing up but we met in Florida where he was stationed and we haven’t looked back.

My mom and aunt adopted from Ethiopia my senior year of high school and I’ve had a heart for adoption ever since. My family has adopted for 3 generations! So as you can imagine we have quite a diverse extended family. My cousins both married men from Mexico so our children are around so many different cultures in our own family!

We can have a closed or open adoption. Or something in between. I enjoy having a relationship with my foster children’s family. I think it’s a good idea to have an online album to share pictures. I’ve also used fb messenger and created private pages for the children. Of course we will let you decide and it can be changed at any time.

My daughter enjoys dance, basketball and rock climbing. My son plays baseball and soccer. We like to keep busy but in our spare time we enjoy swimming at my moms, going to amusement parks, hiking or finding new swimming holes.

I personally enjoy reading, I try and exercise daily whether I enjoy it or not to keep up with my kids.

Nick is a great cook and can figure out how to fix almost anything. He’s a great swimmer and surfer. He also grew up skate boarding and snowboarding. He’s very athletic and enjoys participating in pretty much any sport. He also volunteers as on sons baseball team and our daughters school basketball team.

As an expectant mother I’m sure you have tons of questions so please ask us anything. We’d love to talk to you and get to know you better.